Reviewer1041815

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOF456 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Great product

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The only thing I have used this for is to make homemade deodorant and it works great. I use this with baking soda and coconut oil and it works even better than the commercial natural deodorant I was using and with this I know exactly what is in it and it's a lot cheaper too. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Mar 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first time using Shea Butter, so I don't have anything to compare to, but it is what it said it is, so I am happy. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell...it's a very strong smell that doesn't seem to dissipate well, but it's not disgusting or anything, just really heavy and strong. I mix it with coconut oil and you can't even smell the coconut oil when mixed with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Good product. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Oct 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I add this to my emu oil as a daily facial moisturizer and love the results. I feel like it helps get rid of the dark marks from pimples faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff!

Posted on Oct 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as my daily facial moisturizer and add a little rose hip seed essential oil and I love it. Keeps my skin looking smooth and fresh and helps get rid of marks from pimples faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Honestly, it doesn't feel like it cleans quite as well as regular toothpaste, but I do like that this has better ingredients, so it is worth having to scrub a little harder/longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use castile soap grated to make my own laundry soap. This is the best price I have found.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Honestly, it doesn't feel like it cleans quite as well as regular toothpaste, but I do like that this has better ingredients, so it is worth having to scrub a little harder/longer. I like the cinnamon flavor better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decent

Posted on Mar 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's a good leave-in. It has a good consistency-not too thick or too thin. Not too oily. Doesn't dry or weigh down my hair, but doesn't make it exceptionally moisturized either. It's not bad and I will use the rest of it, but it doesn't blow me away. There is one ingredient, cetereth-20, that I'm a little concerned about now. I have read some things that indicate it is potentially toxic or not quite safe and it is a wax, so I'm going to try to stay away from the ingredient just to be on the safe side. So I will try something new the next time. I have maybe 3b or 3c hair...not really sure. Medium strand thickness and normal porousness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives