July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1291676

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOD039 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Seeing Anti-aging Benefits

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally bought this product for the blood sugar balancing effect that it was recommended for. I have not noticed improvement necessarily for that, however, much is being said on the anti-aging benefits and I feel that this is the only new product I have introduced in the past month that I feel could contribute. I am 43 years old and had started to develop the noticeable wrinkles in my forhead and between my eyes as well as some crows feet around my eyes. My skin has improved, just after using one 90 capsule container as well as the clarity of my complexion. For the first time EVER I was told how beautiful my complexion is, and how smooth and clear it looks! I am ordering my second bottle today!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not seem to moisturize

Posted on Jun 06, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried this product about 10 times and I thought after repeated uses that it would make my hair feel more shiny and smooth, but it has not. I have very fine blonde dry hair and I needed to use alot to feel like there was product in my hair and then after rinsing it felt dry and when I went to comb through it, it was still dry...even upon styling, etc. it was dry looking, no sheen, no smoothness and the ends still look unhealthy. Did not work for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been suffering from severe stomach distension on a regular basis, but more pronounced in the afternoon usually where many times I would feel 8 months pregnant! After only 3 days on this product my bloating/distension has subsided. I am only on day 4 and I have been taking approximately 5-6 tabs spaced out through my day. I have had a difficulty losing weight and because of this bloating I feel I take 2 steps forward and 1 step back! Now I feel like I am headed in the right direction with digesting my foods properly with freeing up the gall bladder to send the bile and enzymes to allow the body to work! Thank you Chanca Piedra:) I will continue to stay on a support for gallbladder and liver! This is a great product with almost immediate results!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GELETANIZED MACA

Posted on May 31, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This Maca is Geletanized which can be easier to digest than the RAW forms of MACA. I used this MACA and it worked great for balancing hormones and libido. I highly recommend...I have also tried the MACA Magic powder and felt bloated and did not see results after using it like I noticed with Vega Maca! Great Product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Nov 26, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Olive Leaf Tablets for candida control and decided to try the Now Foods Glycerite. It is easy to take and the taste is o.k. too. I prefer it over the tablets! It is easy for children to take as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Allergic Reaction

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe this is a very good quality, potent product. With that said I do not suffer from any allergies and after taking this Fenugreek, I experienced a severe reaction, it took me 3 times to realize what was causing it, through process of elimination I narrowed it down to the Fenugreek. I had extreme heat that went through my body along with hives that started in my face and went down through my arms and neck, my chest became tight and had a minor difficulty in breathing, this lasted for about 20-30 minutes before it subsided. After stopping Fenugreek I have not had this experience, I take many supplements, but this was one of the newer ones I was trying for Blood Sugar Control. I do continue to take the Slendatrol supplement which does contain a small amount of Fenugreek, without any reaction at this time. Also, after reading reviews about allergic reactions to fenugreek, it did say not to combine products that contain fenugreek.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Price, Good Blend

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a way to incorporate a balanced amount of Amino Acids, as I have my son on L-Tryptophan, for ADHD and myself and my husband are on L-Tyrosine for Thyroid Support. My understanding is you should not take "single" amino acids that they need each other to work together, I found the Now Foods, with a nice balance plus a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Thyroid Support

Posted on Oct 31, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had a sluggish thyroid for years! I have tried many glandular products as well as other thyroid support supplements for over 3 years to try and revive my thyroid function. I am big into supplementing with Iodine as well, read the Stop the Thyroid Madness book and check out their website, I tend to agree with the Iodine Yahoo support group over the other connection groups, based on my results. Along with that said the ONLY glandular product I have noticed improved thyroid function is Thyro Complex! It seems to have jump-started my metabolism, (after about 4 months, working my way up to 4 capsules a day). I am currently on 2 in am and 2 in early afternoon. I must say there are many contributing factors to achieving a healthy body/metabolism. Liver, Adrenals, Hypothalmus, Pituitary, Kidneys, etc...the cleansing and nourishing of these organs is extremely important for health and metabolic function... great price from iherb as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am 44 years old and for years have been rotating different "healthy" skin care products. I have only been using this sea el for over a week. My skin feels very nice, the product seems to absorb into my skin better if I leave a little of the witch hazel astringent, (or water), on my skin to spread it in, it seems to absorb very quickly otherwise. It keeps my skin moisturized but not oily, even after all day under my makeup! I tend to have the t-zone oily and dry cheek skin. Great product so far and I am going to add a few more of there products to my routine. Love the ingredients, no water and the first ingredient is aloe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well

Posted on Mar 06, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use 2 pumps of the product usually only at night under my night-time moisturizer. I just have a naturally red undertone to my skin. It has seemed to lighten the redness. I have fairly sensitive skin as well and this product was not harsh, drying or problematic at all. I am very pleased with all of the Abra products I have tried. The 4 stars are only because the scents on the skin care and body lotions are not that desireable, but they seem to work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Taste

Posted on Nov 26, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The rich taste with no added sugar is amazing. I use one scoop in the a.m. blended with yoghurt, frozen fruit, banannas, etc. It is delicious and packed with amino acids and 18 g of protein. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice

Posted on May 16, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently received the Pitta Cleanser and Toning Spray, both smell great and feel great on my skin. The gel cleanser foams nicely and feels like it is giving a good clean without drying out my skin. The smell is soft and a little seems like it will go a long way! I am placing the order the moisturizer today to add to the full system! Thanks Veria love this line!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives