July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1673715

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAT863 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great sweetener in baking

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this mostly in baking and oatmeal. It has a molasses undertone, so I am careful about what I use it in. It looks like dark dry sand and it seems to take slightly longer than refined sugar to dissolve. Be aware that it will darken the color of your dish if used in sufficient amounts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very delicate pasta

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found it to have a lighter texture than regular pasta. Next time I may undercook it slightly for an al dente texture. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the flavor. This will be a staple in our home.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent flavor, but difficult to dispense

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The flavor was appropriately onion-y, but the product tended to clump in the bottle. As a result, I had difficulty using it to make a homemade dry ranch dressing mix. The onion powder would dispense in clumped balls that were difficult to incorporate throughout the dressing mix. I prefer Simply Organic's onion powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great as humectant for hair

Posted on Mar 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this with water and use as a spritz to keep natural, kinky hair moisturized -- roughly 1 part glycerin & 3 parts water. Glycerin is very sticky,so you may have to add more water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great in the laundry

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

A squeeze in the washing machine helps eliminate sweaty, mildewy odors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh and spicy

Posted on Mar 22, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I love Simply Organic's products, knowing that my family is consuming a pesticide-free product. This crushed red pepper has an appropriate amount of heat and freshness. I often use it when I saute garlic as a base for a pasta sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Scent-free clean

Posted on Mar 22, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have use Charlie's Soap for several years to clean cloth diapers. They keep our diapers white and fresh without an unwanted scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this pepper

Posted on Mar 22, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

It works great in recipes that call for specific amounts of black pepper. The taste is potent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Leave In

Posted on Mar 22, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I apply this product to wet, freshly washed, conditioned, detangled hair. It keeps the hair from re-tangling. I also appreciate that Kinky Curly tries to use natural ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

First-timer pleased

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I had never had quinoa before, but we really enjoyed it. I cooked it in chicken broth and added sauted garlic and onions. Nice flavor. I could see using it like rice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well, but no scent

Posted on Jul 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this particular product for hair care. I usually use the same brand I use for cooking, but I bought this one because it was cheaper and I didn't plan on eating it. I actually love the coconut scent in other brands and was disappointed that this one had no scent whatsoever. However, it works well on our hair and skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the taste!

Posted on Feb 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My children love the taste and the animal shapes... they've only been taking them a couple weeks, so it's hard to guage the effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives