July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2028963

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CON928 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

This stuff is a GOD SEND for IBS/LGS

Posted on Aug 03, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Long story short: lifelong stress created a gurgly and full-of-holes gut. My digestion was a mess, I'd have itching spells every morning before eliminating (for YEARS), I am allergic to just about all foods, etc. Really bad case of IBS/LGS for past 3 years. After a WEEK I could already tell something good was happening. I'm only on a solid month of this so far and I was able to convince my stubborn dad to start taking this as well. It says a LOT that he, too, feel his product is changing his gut and overall health for the better even after 1 week. Do research on L-Glutamine and see for yourself the miraculous benefits this stuff gives a body. It's simply a God send. My regret is that I didn't know about this 25 years ago to start the healing process before it got as bad as it did and did the damage it did. Update: Using this product and Jarrow's probiotics, I am LOSING WEIGHT and able to eat a nice big portion of food every day! I used to eat a handful of bites and immediately feel full and completely bloated. I KNEW I shouldn't be overweight at all with what I was eating. i was right. This has changed a lifelong issue. I can only pray it stays this way and doesn't somehow mobilize and stop working. but so far, amazingly great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product. Please, never change the formula!

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Every vitamin I take gives me hives. THIS product does not. I may have found the miracle I have been praying for for years and years. There is no Thiamine (B1) in this product which is PERFECT for me. I cannot take Thiamine. I take this 2-3X a day! I now bought a bunch for all my family who are very high stress people (especially at work) as well as my spouse whose adrenals have been shot for at least a decade now, if not longer. The flavor could be described as a weak cherry cough drop.. not unpleasant at all, and this is coming from somebody who is super sensitive. Oh, I almost forgot: ZERO Niacin flush! If *I* don't flush from it, then I have a difficult time believing anybody else would. A+ product! Thank you. God bless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great quality.

Posted on Dec 17, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I inhale this oil in steam for sinus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tongue scraper by far!

Posted on Sep 16, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The plastic ones I had were either broken after 2 years or they were too small to really clean the tongue. This one is metal and has a perfect edge to really, truly clean the tongue. The plastic ones usually have too rounded of an edge to clean properly. I loved it so much I bought a back-up just in case, and bought 2 more as (unique) Xmas gifts. I also love the rubber grips, and love that it's shaped so you can go as far back as you can stand to get a deep clean. A+ item.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Opening capsules made a big difference for me.

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Lifelong yeast issues, really bad in last 5+ years. This xmas I just about gorged on family made cookies and gift boxes of chocolates. Then got a sinus infection which made me go on antibiotics which made my yeast explode. The round of antibiotics did not work, and the rash I developed on my chest and legs, along with the horrible feeling I got when taking them, told me no way am I taking another round of this poison. Now doing countless things naturally to heal myself. Inhaling oils of clove, cinnamon & thyme in steam. Taking 1-2 garlic pills a day. Taking 1 Jarrow EPS probiotic a day. 1-2 tablespoons of coconut oil a day. Drinking a bit of coconut juice a day. Eating better and making meals with antiyeast ingredients in them. Taking Candex, and about to add Candida Clear as well. Now.. when I OPENED the Candex capsules as someone else said they do, I gargled with it before swallowing the powder. I definitely got a Herx reaction when I did this. Happened all 4 times in the morning and evening when I did this for 2 days. It was intense. I'm now backing down to 2 pills a day (1 morning, 1 evening). Swallowing them closed gave me ZERO Herx. BUT, now I'm noticing my tongue clearing up, and I'm coughing up a LOT of thinner clear gunk since my candida is mostly in my throat and stomach. So I personally feel opening the capsules is the way to go. Again, definitely noticed a significant difference when I opened the capsules. This product is quite pricey here though. Update: I'm quickly back on to 4 Candex a day. I added 1 Emergen-C packet to my routine and that seems to have done wonders. Vitamin C helps in killing yeast! This morning I drained so much clear junk out of my sinus with the Neti pot (I use the automatic one.. HIGHLY recommend.. couldn't recommend anything more for sinus and health).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent tiny pill size & potent

Posted on Jun 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems like a very high quality product and I LOVE the tiny pill size. I wish all pills were this size. I can barely eat real garlic (or onions for that matter) without smelling it and burping it up for the next 2 days. For some reason I can tolerate this very well and only burp it up once when the pill pops open in my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Noticed scabs forming & healing

Posted on Jan 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally my cuts & scrapes are scabbing. This is a nice and small pill/easy to swallow. never upset my stomach when regular Zinc lozenges and pills did. Great product so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great quality.

Posted on Dec 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I inhale this oil in steam for sinus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best salt so far that I've used for neti pot usage

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I save $ by making my own neti pot mix. Scoop of this, scoop of baking soda, tsp of xylitol sugar. This is for a Grossan nasal machine (16 oz).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW. Now THAT'S soft, refreshing skin.

Posted on Dec 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am so glad I took a chance on this product. A little pricey, but sometimes you get what you pay for. I have skin so dry it often flakes off like dandruff when I scratch my legs (sexy, eh?). Within 2 uses of this stuff I noticed a dramatic softness to my skin that I don't think I have ever experienced. I have itchy bumps all over my legs and this scent does not irritate it whatsoever which surprised me. And when I'm done showering and get dressed, I have this very cool, clean, breezy feeling for a while as the Eualyptus and Mint do their thing. Other than the "higher than most products' price", I have zero complaints, and only praise, for this product. Kudos!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very lovely soap. Mild scent. Soft hands. Large bar.

Posted on Jan 06, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very lovely soap. Mild scent. Soft hands. Large bar. Seems like it will last a long time. Glad I took a chance on this soap which I almost didn't since it is a higher priced soap, but it seems worth it. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very refreshing. Natural.

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So far I really like this as an alternative. Makes my mouth feel very fresh. Alkalizes. Foams up A LOT! Nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives