Reviewer2183128

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HOW003 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 32 ounce

Posted on Apr 17, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been buying this for years. I have never seen this so bad before...The jar I received last week, upon taking out one scoop I saw what looked like tainted product, sort of contaminated looking. So I scooped out a couple spoonfuls off top of product, and found two sections of discolored areas, dirty looking in nature, sort of like a pnch of motor oil mixed in and as I scooped further, a sort of crazing pattern emerged in the lower portions. I have seen other discoloration of this product before but not this dark and in huge areas. Anyway iherb wanted photos, so I proceeded to burn up an hour of my time trying to photograph white stuff... looking into the jar, and was not that successful. Then I decided I would try to slow melt the bad portions to see what would emerge, and what I found was that there was two larger chunks of product with a higher melting point (they refused to melt at the same temperature as the white oil). So I can only conclude that the discoloration is actually, a filler oil of some kind. I still like the taste of this product, but purity is now in question. I will have to use this big jar now (as I cannot prove my claim to iherb without a clear photo) as body oil and I don't feel like eating it. If you find your product discolored know that iherb will want proof in a photo and its pretty hard to photograph white stuff inside a jar. So I would suggest you go with a different brand just incase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

black seed oil

Posted on Dec 27, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this tastes like turpentine. I can manage to drink it in tea with a bit of stevia. I have yet to determine if it's effective for anything. However unexplainably, I did have a swollen knee (like water over the knee) and the right lymph gland under my chin swell following about 5 days use. No other symptoms of illness of any sort, the knee and gland stayed swollen for 3 days, again not sick at all. I suspect black seed oil maybe helped my immune system fight some sort of infection and thats only a personal assumption. I make no medical claims here at all. I found a helpful article at amazing herbs called "ARTICLE: Black Seed Oil - Current Research". you can google it. starts out with..."Recently scientists around the world have confirmed the anti-bacterial and anti-mycotic effects of black seed oil. " I am going to continue to test this out another week.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

dutch

Posted on May 29, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

my hubby and son love this for muscle recovery and building, hubby claims it really helps his joints too. However, I just found out about carrageenan, which studies show links to cancer. Probably will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Renew Life Ultimate Flora

Posted on May 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do believe this has helped me. I am on a strict candida diet and while on that diet and after I thought my yeast infection was all gone suddenly yeast came back. So I quickly looked here at iHerb and bought this product. It seemed to work fast and brought the problem under control in a few days. Do not forget to order overnight shipping (like I did), 2-3 day it was completely warm. Came packed in a styrofoam cooler box, but only had one tiny freezer pouch in the box, not even sure overnight mail would keep product cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Food Organic Pysyllium Husk Powder

Posted on May 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The was great, identical to a more expensive brand my Naturopath wanted me to use, I save a bit of money buying this one. Seems identical. I will order regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Real Food, Whole, Raw Brazil Nuts, Unsalted, 12 oz (340 g)

Posted on Aug 18, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Rancid, I will not order again! I would not give this brand even one star but had to, to submit the review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flax Oil

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Arrived in fresh and fast. Tastes great and good price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pau d' Arco

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I noticed that I felt much calmer talking this. Although I am taking it to help fight yeast infection, it had a very fast acting calming effect. I googled it and I guess it may thin the blood, so be careful if you take any blood thinner medications. My heart felt as though it beat smoother with less tension. I am not sure a person should take this long term. I think it best to research the supplement before doing so.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sonne's 7 Detox Aid

Posted on May 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems good, it is not the same color or texture as my Dr. had me on, but I do save a little money with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heritage Products, Organic Castor Oil, 16 fl oz (480 ml)

Posted on Aug 18, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do like this oil, I have tried a few oil pack with essential oils and so far its been a delight to use! Given more time in use perhaps I will add more to my comments.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Health Plus Psyllium Husk

Posted on Aug 18, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This did not work as well as Now Foods Psyllium Powder for me in producing great BM's. This was certainly more bulky segmented BM's for me, more exertion needed. Like Dr. Oz's description of a great BM is that it should be a soft serve "S shape. Now Foods Psyllium Powder will create that kind of BM for me. This maybe too graphic for some people but its important to those who understand the problems with constipation. This product does not have a taste at all which is great. I did seem to have more gas with this one as compared to the Now Foods product. This Health Plus is fine in 4-6 ounces of juice, shake it real fast drink fast, it will settle as you drink the remainder, with bits to sort of catch in the throat but its ok, I can tolerate that. Today I put a heaping tablespoon in a fruit smoothy and I was not hungry at all for 5 hours! So maybe this product is great to curb the urge to snack between meals. I would recommend it for that and my guess is the gas would go away as I continue to adjust to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kava Kava

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have not opened the bottle yet. I am not sure about it because after some research I found that I may need to be very careful of liver damage some Kava Kava can cause. My natruopathic doctor says in moderation it maybe ok to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives