Reviewer2686341

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUV318 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Good for PMS, flaky skin and skin with mild/moderate acne

Posted on Oct 18, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Due to hypothyroid disease my skin has varied from VERY dry and sensitive(when hypo) to very dry but acneprone, and actually oily at the same time(when normal/hyper). Also noticed more breakout when PMS - the type that doesn`t really vanish until it`s time for the next cycle.... I started with a different brand, Efamol - and didn`t follow the "take 6 a day" regime. I just take 1 1300mg capsule every day(which I often forget btw...). Still it has worked noticeably for me; no more visible breakout when PMS(maybe some small occasionally), less PMS in general(less pain), my skin is less oily and less flaky - and also not so dry as before. It hasn`t made my skin perfect at all, but definitly improved both skin and PMS. Absolutely worth a try. Don`t really notice any difference between this and Efamol, but didn`t really try Efamol for long(just 2 months before switching brand). UPDATE: I have used these for almost a year now. I forgot to take them for several weeks, and in those PMS-periods I got back the PMS-cystic acne and more comedones(like before). So - the only time I don`t get the usual PMS major breakouts in when I use evening primrose oil. I take that as a sign that they are working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did nothing for my breakouts

Posted on Apr 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had some PMS breakout this month, ordinary ones and not especially "deep cystic". I applied it twice a day for a few days on both small and medium breakouts/closed comedones, and absolutely nothing happened with either. I have much more effect from products like Differin, Effaclar Duo(La Roche Posay) etc as spot treatment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gets a bad grade(F!) at EWG`s healthy cleaning guide

Posted on Apr 08, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

http://www.ewg.org/guides/cleaners/2219-methodANTIBACAntibacterialBathroomCleanerSpearmint I recommend everyone to take a look at this page when shopping for good cleaning products. Not many are on Iherb for sale, and some of the ones that got A grade are discontinued. Method had none on that list, I think. So; it smells a lot, and when I leave it on(in order for it to have antibac effect), it dries - and I have to spray more. After a lot of research I`m going to use a variety of Dr. Bronners castile soap and add some tea tree oil when I need antibacterial effect - or - use vinegar/lemon/baking soda(not all together of course). So: Method came out pretty bad on their scale, other products from Ecover etc got B/C and so on - F is not acceptable to me in any way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than pure shea butter for my skin

Posted on Mar 04, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found pure shea butter to itch a little bit, and also it was just greasy without really softening the skin. I think the mix of ingredients in this makes it sink more in. I only use this on my legs after shaving or on dry spots - it is not for the whole body - that will be too greasy, and it takes a while to sink in. Very little goes a really long way, I use pea size in somewhat wet hands to make it slide easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great conditioner, better than expensive high-end brands

Posted on Mar 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I`ve used several brands that are the typical high-end expensive, and I find this to be better(that also goes for the shampoo). It leaves my hair really very soft. I`m not sure about it`s moisture effect in the long run, but I wanted someting that didn`t have SLS or silicones in it. It is MUCH better than Giovanni 50:50 balanced hair shampoo/conditioner which I didn`t really like.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for dry, sensitive skin

Posted on Mar 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried for several years finding the right night cream. I have very dry, sensitive and acne prone skin. Evening primrose oil fixes my PMS breakouts, but I had to start with Differin cream(prescription Avitamin) trying to get rid of my comedones, which I`ve had for years. I`ve tried all high-end brands(decleor, MD Formulations, Dermalogica etc), but nothing worked for me. I`ve also tried several oils, shea butter and the Borage Skin Therapy night cream with none, or bad effect for both the dryness and acneprone skin. So; my breakouts come from both hormones, but also the dryness. It`s difficult to give reviews since my skin tends to chenge into perfect when trying new makeup/creams/products for about 2-3 weeks, then goes back to same or worse. But I can say that this cream gives anough moisture than any other cream I`ve tried, I can even use it for daytime(not recommended for normal or just slightly dry skin). My comedones are almost gone, don`t need to use my concealer. I got a few comedones on vacation, but they were really easy to get out with out leaving those terrible "4 week scars". My skin feels better now, and I will edit the review if it chenges into worse or better. I recommend this highly for anyone with very dry, sensitive skin. I`m now in my 30s, but this would have worked for my skin in my 20s also(it was more dry and sensitive just without breakouts and comedones). Not recommended to anyone with oily/normal skin, it`ll probably be too heavy and mild(not really any active ingredients). Many have complained about the packaging, and i totally agree. My pump still works(fingers crossed). I would like Aubrey to make this in a 50 ml plastic tube. Now in winter time I actually use it in daytime too, and it works great for me under makeup, giving me a slightly dewy look(although you have to wait at least 10 minutes and let it sink in) My husband actually complimented me with "naturally looking beautiful skin" when I didn`t wear any makeup, so I guess this works much better than anything else for me since I really haven`t had good looking skin for years. It`s not a miracle product, an my skin didn`t turn into perfection, but it has improved with a more healthy glow, which makes imperfections less visible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best shampoo I have ever tried for nordic fine hair

Posted on Mar 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I normally use expensive shampo from the hair salon, and first decided to try Giovanni 50:50 which was OK. Not great, but not bad(and never worse that those expensive shampoos). I`ve only used this once, but; I can`t remember the last time my hair felt so soft. I did feel it also was a little(with emphasis on little) bit fuller and less static than usual. The extra moist didn`t also give the slightly greasy look in the end of the day which I`m used to with very moisturizing shampoos. I have never loved a shampoo after using it - before now. If this doesn`t turn out to be a disaster in long term(in which I will update) this will be my HG shampoo forever. I have typically fine nordic hair. UPDATE: my friend, (also with fine nordic straight hair) used my shampoo and said it was the best shampoo she had ever tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great moisture effect, doesn`t break me out

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I break out of almost anything - although I have very dry skin and quite sensitive skin. I use this as a serum under my night cream(aubrey organics rosa mosqueta), and it helps my skin now in the winter time. I`ve had trouble with a lot of products because they won`t give moisture to my skin, and leaves a greasy look instead. This gives my skin a more healthy moisturized look definitly. It may perhaps be too much in the summer to use every day, so I`ll probably use it a couple times a week maybe then. If this doesn`t break me out in the long run I`ll continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good - but due to comedogenic ingredients I can`t use it on regular(daily) basis.

Posted on Apr 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a light sunscreen with safe ingredients in terms of breakouts. I have very dry, but still sensitive and acne-prone skin(all comedogenic ingredients WILL break me out, also the ones that are "some break out some don`t". I buy Cliniderm sunscreen for the body, and I could never use it on my face due to breakouts, sticky greasy feeling. This cream glides smoothly on, worked nice as a "pre makeup moisturizer", and did`t make my skin oily when exposed to the sun(as many sunscreen tend to do for me) - BUT it does contain capric/caprylic triglycerides (derived from coconut oil - which isn? t comedigenic itself, but can "feed" the bacteria and therefore clog) and glyceryl stereate SE which is a non-safe ingredient in terms of breakout/clogged pores. http://www.zerozits.com/Articles/acnedetect.htm It did absolutely work, I had UV25 on my body with the Cliniderm - got slightly pink after 40 minutes sunexposure, but no colourdifference at all in my face with this on. My skintone is fair, so I can see immediate difference. But, it will probably break me out - so can`t use it every day as I wanted to because of the glyceryl stereate SE. I really don`t understand why anybody can`t make something without comedogenic ingredients...... UPDATE: I actually see the body block has better ingredients(it`s without the Glyceryl stereate SE and has some other good ingredients) - so I will be buying that instead and see if it works for the face(and of course body). I can see some were complaining that they didn`t feel the body sunscreen really was 30 SPF, so I`ll probably use it as my daily moisturizer, and use this one when I`m under several hours of sun exposure/every day on my neck and decolette.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good effect for moisture under eyes, no effect on fine lines

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used MD Formulations under eye cream for a a while, and this totallydried out my skin in the long term and actually gaveme more fine lines. I tried argan oil, which works as a moisturizer - but the effect on fine lines is 0%. Yes, zero ;) So, I`ve bought a serum instead to deal with the fine lines, and will probably use this for just the moisturizing effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smell is way too strong

Posted on May 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Ecover products, and have tried the sea breeze kind before(I think, at least it was Ecover, had a blue label and was named woth something "sea" in the name). At that time I was supercareful with any kind of smell, anything made me nauseas(allergies I think) - and this one was a very good choice for me when cleaning the bathroom. Therefore I bought this one - but oh: the smell! It`s very powerful,and "takes up the whole room" - I just don`t feel safe using this now that I`m pregnant, and I really can`t see myself using it afterwards either since I`m sensitive to smells in general. It`s too bad since I love Ecover products, and althought it perhaps is safe to use during pregnancy, it just doesn`t feel that way when the smell is so intense. SO low grade just because of the smell, nothing else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So horrible smell I don`t even want to try it on.....

Posted on Feb 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I`ve read that several of the rewievs mention the smell, everything from "bearable" to horrible. The one that said "smells like a funeral home" came to mind when I tried a small amout on my arm. Oh lord; I can`t imagine having this near my nose. I`ve tried other rose waters, not nearly as terrible smell. I bought it to be used as setting makeup, but I will probably become nauseous in the morning, at at night time(going out) I really don`t want to smell like that while having people give me a hug. I does linger on the skin - so, sadly I won`t be able to use it, which is a shame since the ingredients are so good, and it probably is great as a setting/moisture spray.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives