July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2874534

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AHE871 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Melted all over my package!

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very poorly packaged: while still "sealed" the lid was not screwed on tightly and the jar wasn't placed in a ziploc bag, so when shipping temperature exceeded 75 degrees and it melted, oil coated the entire order, and the packages of anyone else who was unfortunate enough to have packages traveling near mine. Jar was about 2/3 full by the time I got it, and the ladies at the post office were kind enough to give me a plastic bag so I didn't get oil all over myself when handling it. As for cooking, this seems to be a fine product. Very mild flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

made from corn

Posted on Apr 25, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Actually pretty sad about this purchase. I missed the fine print about it being made from corn (which I cannot have). Since the packaging does not indicate otherwise, this most likely is from GMO corn. :( If this review has helped you make a more informed choice, please hit "yes" below!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ingredients are awesome

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really wanted this to work for me. I had felt awful for months and this is full of good stuff. I tried it three times and was very sick afterwards each time. The day after I tried it for the third time, my rheumatologist said it looked like I had lupus. Green Vibrance has alfalfa, and I am one of those who finds alfalfa to be a significant trigger. This isn't for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skin protection!

Posted on Apr 25, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have super sensitive skin and even landed myself in the hospital once for five days after enjoying a luxuriant bath and failing to properly moisturize afterward. Maybe it's the combo of lupus an living in arid Siberia, but Shea Butter is my secret to sanity. EVERY time I shower, I take the time to apply shea butter. I also apply extra to any problem areas. Sometimes it arrives as a silky cream, sometimes it is grainy or super hard. If you receive a grainy or super hard version, just rub some in your hands to warm it up, and then smooth it over your body. Absorbs quickly and does oil stain clothing or bedding If this review has helped you make a more informed choice, please hit "yes" below!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nip that flu in the bud!

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, by save yourself some money: take only a few (5-8) of the pellets at a time. This is a homeopathic, so taking a bigger dose won't give you any more bang. Taking it more often however, does help. With the first symptoms or a sick family member, take a few pellets every couple of hours for the first day, and 2 or 3 times a day after. Taking this at the first sign of symptoms is really key. It is best to take your dose 20 minutes before or half hour after food or drink (besides water) and let the pellets dissolve under your tongue for better absorption by the body. As I preventative, I've learned to take a dose before getting on a plane or a train. I really don't like getting sick! I have lupus and have to avoid anything that will stimulate my immune system. Echinacea, Pau d'Arco, etc, just make me sicker, so I wasn't sure if this would help or hurt me. Boiron Oscillococcinum seems to get rid of the flu without over stimulating my immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent pick me up

Posted on Jun 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My family calls these "Happy Pills" because they do improve your outlook on life. My naturopath took me off all grains, which has helped the joint pain of lupus, but negatively effected both my energy and moods. I take one of these with lunch each day and another B complex with breakfast. If under additional stress or fighting a cold, I will take one (with zinc) every couple of hours. I gave a handful to a friend when she was under a lot of stress, and she ordered two bottles! Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thin and Watery

Posted on Aug 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a disappointment! Having loved other experiences with tea tree oil shampoo, I had high expectation. Pluses: great smell no coloring Minuses: Watered way down No Lathering ability Doesn't do the job- hair is still not clean, even after shampooing twice. Did I mention it is mostly water? Summary: Unless all you're after is the scent of Tea Tree Oil, don't even consider this product. Washing your hair, it does not do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible scent

Posted on Oct 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The smell is like opening a new bag of chocolate chips. Very hard oil and looks a bit like coconut oil but that incredible chocolate smell... I used it and cocoa powder in place of unsweetened chocolate for pudding and it was divine. Cocoa butter is also wonderful in the tub. Just a spoonful with a few drops of essential oils for a relaxing and moisturizing soak. Note: bathtub is extremely slippery, so be careful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hiqh quality supplement

Posted on Nov 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This undenatured whey protein is great mixed with juice, milk, or yogurt. Convenient and quick when I don't have time or inclination for a meal, and this satisfies for several hours. I plan to buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No nasty burping

Posted on Jun 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My naturopath specifically prescribed this brand of Omega 3. I take with meals and seldom experience any unpleasant burping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty

Posted on Jun 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I throw it into berry shakes for extra nutrition. Very convenient and I like the long handle on the little scoop. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Whey from grass fed cows!

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I read dozens of labels and tasted many protein powders. This is head and shoulders above the competition. The first time I pulled lid off a tub and delighted in the natural, yet full aroma, I knew my search was over. This is yummy protein, with no harmful ingredients. I usually add extra cocoa powder, along with freshly ground flax seed (for my eyes). The vanilla Vital Whey is also an excellent product. This quality is worth the extra money spent, and this big packaging makes it an even better value. Give it a try; you won't go back to cheap protein!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives