EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    (9)
    4 Stars
    (6)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Excellent chocolate

    Posted by Reviewer3257094 on Apr 09, 2015

    This chocolate is wonderful. With small bits of crunchy cocoa beans, not overly sweet. The only issue is the size versus price, but you can't expect such an high quality product to be cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    so good!

    Posted by 4931205870739192849 on Mar 27, 2015

    tasty

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Recommended as a gift

    Posted by 4905513992423857731 on Dec 28, 2014

    Recommended as a gift

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Dark Chocolate

    Posted by Reviewer1483007 on Dec 17, 2014

    This Alter Eco Dark Cacao bar is probably my second favorite of the Alter Eco varieties. As I've indicated elsewhere, I really like the Dark Blackout chocolate bar; it is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Soy free!!!

    Posted by 5732847478843060708 on Mar 20, 2014

    taste great..... and no soy lecithin!!! . I do have one problem though..... I wish it were bigger!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good chocolate

    Posted by odereviews on Jan 03, 2014

    Alter Eco chocolates are nice. Taste is always good, and the packages has nice retro feel. Products are organic too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Very good

    Posted by Reviewer3250353 on Oct 26, 2013

    This is probably my fave iHerb chocolate. The crunchy cocoa nibs are fabulous, and they make this less sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Delicious, But a Little Too High In Sugar Compared To The Old Bar (60% vs 70%)

    Posted by Reviewer2261819 on Dec 01, 2012

    This is a very tasty bar, but contains a little more sugar than I might like. At 30 grams of sugar per 80 grams, this equates to more than 2 Tbsp of sugar per bar. While I love the fact that Alter Eco uses whole, unrefined cane sugar to sweeten their bars, that is a little more sugar than I like to consume at any one sitting. Delicious, but to be consumed in moderation. Still. With such a high fat and fiber content, it is still pretty blood sugar friendly. That is good. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-8 of 8 total