EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.92

$7.49

Savings of: $1.57 (21% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Affordable, storable, usable alternative to boxed stock or broth.

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Oct 20, 2013

Let's face it. You want to buy organic but get sticker shock. I know I do. And fresh home made stock or broth can't be beat for flavor or richness. But to be honest, I have used many brands of boxed stocks and broths. Many are weak and watery and certainly don't compare to the richness of home made. So why would you think that Better Than Bouillon would? First, it's not bouillon, it's a semi-sticky base made from a concentration of organic stock with bits of chicken still in there. It's not that dried out crusty stuff you get in cubes that's mostly sodium. Admittedly, it would be nice to see a lower sodium version of their organic products, but through the years they've added many new equally good flavors. It's very concentrated. You use only a little. And there's practically no waste. The shelf life is very long in the fridge. So, for what it costs you to make one large pot of soup with two boxes of the other stuff, you could be getting 40+ out of this jar for the same price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Chicken Base review

Posted by Reviewer2023013 on Dec 25, 2013

I ordered this product without studying the ingredients carefully. Since it has “maltodextrin” in it I will not re-order. To me it does not matter how it tastes if it has poor ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy to use - quick meals

Posted by 4668183831822032106 on Jan 26, 2014

Great for chicken noodle soup, hot pots, and to flavor just about anything.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 4771540357818511701 on Feb 20, 2014

Great

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good substitution for whole chicken stock

Posted by Reviewer1716662 on Jul 30, 2014

I use it as often as recipe calls for chicken stock because making a portion of stock at home in a normal way doesn't work for me - where I live it's quite impossible to buy an organic chicken which has the perfect smell and consistency. No comparison to bouillon tablets/powders.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very yummy~~

Posted by hungrywolf on Aug 03, 2014

I use it in my soups and for making gravy!! Very yummy and concentrated so you don't need to use too much.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Can taste the love and care that went into making this.

Posted by bangkok on Nov 08, 2014

After you try this soup base you will never go back to any other soup again. Tastes like home made and a lot of loving care seems to go in this. You can taste all the individual ingredients. Tastes awesome!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

top quality

Posted by Reviewer2730741 on Sep 12, 2011

This is some of the finest base products on the market.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The greatest boost of good quality flavor

Posted by Reviewer2616104 on Jan 01, 2012

I use this in soups, gravies and sauces all the time. Wonderful product that adds great depth of flavor to everything.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

EXCELLENT TASTE!

Posted by Reviewer1438882 on Jan 24, 2012

THIS IS VERY GOOD! I BELIEVE I WILL CONTINUE TO BY MORE

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »