EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.91

$13.99

Savings of: $5.08 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

ADD -ADHD Alternative

Posted by Reviewer3290020 on Jan 11, 2009

My daughter was diagnosed with ADHD many years ago and I was against medicating her. My husband who is very well educated on natural supplements gave my daughter DMAE along with Pantothenic Acid (Vit B5) and as far as I am concerned it works better than any ADD - ADHD drug on the market. You need the Vit B5 for the DMAE to convert in the brain. She is 16 now and takes 3 X DMAE 250mg caps and 3 X Pantothenic Acid 500mg caps. Everyone can tell when she hasn't taken her vits !!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome for skin!

Posted by Reviewer3013180 on Feb 16, 2010

I started taking 1 tablet a day about a month ago and my skin looks amazing! I kid you not, the fine lines seem to be completely gone, I have not had a single pimple and my skin actually glows and has a lovely tone to it. I don't even use a daily powder anymore because my natural skin is so beautiful! I am also using the Derma-e DMAE products which I like, but I can tell that taking this suppliment has made a difference. Also my morning brain fog seems to be MIA these days- and I still make my coffee the same so it's an added bonus!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

alloriginal

Posted by alloriginal on May 20, 2013

this is one of those unknown supplements that everyone should learn about. By increasing acetylcholine in the brain, dmae improves focus and mood. I have been taking this for almost 25 yearsand have nothing but good things to say. It seems to make me more alert and focused, and simultaneously more relaxed! There is a build-up effect, and it may take 2-3 weeks to notice the improvement. It will be gradual at first...like me, you may have to run out of it before you really appreciate how much better you've been feeling! I've run out before, and after 3-4 days felt sluggish and tired. Take one per day, on an empty stomach. Most people take it first thing in the morning. I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

DMAE 250 mg

Posted by Reviewer2664712 on Oct 11, 2007

For a several years I had felt too lethargic to work out or run like I had in the past. After taking DMAE for about a month I'm back where I was about 7 years ago.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

wow.

Posted by Reviewer1115134 on Apr 07, 2011

I feel smarter when taking this. I bought it right before exams and I've been able to concentrate on my studying with ease. I also find it gives me more energy and puts me in a confident, positive mood. I basically feel closer to being perfect. As an added bonus, I think it may reduce hangovers.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wow, fab. product

Posted by Reviewer2302302 on Aug 02, 2011

I love this product. I was not sure about using DMAE, I thought maybe it is all hype and aload of rubbish, but NO!! I only took four tablets and boy did I feel a difference!! I do suffer from brain fog, I have been taking ginkgo to help this problem which worked reasonably o.k, but ginkgo in combination with DMAE is amazing. I have no brain fog, I think clearly and I have noticed that I am learning faster. I recently went on a Croatian language course and it is blimin mind melting, but I noticed that I studied better and remembered more when I took this product. I also have noticed I am less fed up and down, I feel happier and more positive. I love this product and I hope that it continues working in this way.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It's a bless for fast working brain!!!

Posted by 4848734342951828005 on Nov 19, 2015

I take only one pill in the morning about 30-40 minutes before breakfast. First couple of weeks I didn't really notice much but I kept taking them. One day I realized that I'm more energetic than my usual (I was taking only DMAE and nothing else during that period) and I went back to learning Italian!!! I noticed that new words I memorize much easier and recollect them later on with no issues. I felt kind of hunger for learning!!!! Definitely my brain was functioning at a higher capacity than before!! Recommend it for people with fatigue, or someone earning a degree or learning new languages, etc :). If my review was helpful to make a decision please press Yes button.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

DMAE 250 mg

Posted by Reviewer2250035 on Oct 09, 2008

Use one of these daily along with 500 mg of Rhodiola, 500 mg of L-Tyrosine and 300mg of Phosphatidyl Serine for stress and brain function. It's helping for stress. Hoping after longer use, it will do even better for my brain fog.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Brain Food!

Posted by Reviewer1764760 on Mar 22, 2007

Helps with alertness better than coffee without the side effects. Energy booster. Good for anyone's brain.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

My favourite supplement

Posted by Reviewer2881797 on Oct 16, 2009

I have found DMAE has transformed me. I suffer from a condition that means I have constant tinnitus and a flashing effect in my visual field, combined with frequent brain fog. The DMAE doe not help my tinnitus (only meditation and brain wave feedback helps with that), but it does solve the brain fog and help with the flashing visual field. I really notice the difference when I stop taking it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 122 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »