EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Now foods mega pack

Posted by 5689793635674790699 on Jul 17, 2013

I haven't opened it as my diet has changed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Value

Posted by Reviewer1740557 on Mar 16, 2010

I use this maltodextrin in my homemade endurance exercise "recovery drink". It is a great value and true to label. Way cheaper than the commercially available products and you have total control over the recipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Carbo Gain

Posted by Reviewer2648558 on Jul 01, 2009

Great stuff! I use it when climbing mountains. I mix it with honey and water to form a paste (similar to Hammer Gel) and suck about an ounce every 20 minutes. I need no other snacks or power bars during an all-day climb/hike. It really keeps me going.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods Carbo Gain

Posted by Reviewer2984700 on Jun 23, 2009

I love this product and have been using it for years. I mix some in with my protein powder several times a day between meals and before and after sports in order to get some complex carbs in the mix. If Carbo Gain is ever discontinued, I'd really be lost for an alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Now Foods malto dextrin 'Mega Pack'

Posted by Reviewer1229168 on May 03, 2009

Would like to see Now Foods offer a larger package than 12 Lbs. The 'Mega Pack' sack size currently used could probably be used for 20 Lbs. or more per of product..

Was this review helpful to you?

high quality

Posted by Reviewer3056852 on Feb 25, 2009

Odorless, almost tasteless. Mixes fairly well, with just a few clumps. MUCH more energy when taken about 30 minutes to an hour before a workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

Caleb

Posted by Reviewer2586904 on Dec 28, 2008

I love this product for energy. Mixes fairly well and doesn't taste bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Carbo gain

Posted by Reviewer1910014 on Oct 21, 2008

We appreciate this product for our post workout recovery, added to our protein. It does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fuel Supply

Posted by Reviewer3050708 on Sep 03, 2008

Before During and After all my workouts. Great for fueling intense workouts

Was this review helpful to you?

Great source of Complex Carbs.

Posted by Reviewer2647880 on Aug 22, 2008

When used properly this is an outstanding source of complex carbohydrates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »