EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.60

$10.99

Savings of: $1.39 (13% off)

Write a Review
  • iHerb inventory is extremely fresh, as we buy this product directly from Nutiva, a local company.

    Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    me gusta mucho

    Posted by ROSSITA on May 22, 2015

    Lo unico malo que le veo es el precio tan elevado que tiene, el resto es todo ventajas. *************** ----------------------- Si te ayudé con mi comentario a decidirte , pulsa por favor el SÍ abajo, para más revisiones... ve a mi nick

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great organic hempseeds!

    Posted by SunnyRose on Jan 17, 2015

    The hempseeds from Nutiva taste really fresh and has a slightly nutty flavor. They can be added to almost anything!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tiny seeds, gigantic power.

    Posted by 4712664459006603582 on Dec 07, 2014

    This product is amazing. We add them to yogurt and gives it that extra kick. Like and tasty, perfect little treat.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hemp seeds

    Posted by 4638564979819589863 on Nov 01, 2014

    Very tasty, I add them almost in every meal :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by 5244340765601547310 on Oct 14, 2014

    Tastes great and healthy. will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The perfect seed!

    Posted by 5759581660634564286 on Jul 17, 2014

    Very good, a perfect post workout-snack or breakfast when put in a smoothie or on my yoghurt!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    HEALTHY AND GREAT TASTE

    Posted by LILYXXX on Jun 24, 2014

    I sprinkle hemp seeds over salads, they are delicious !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    fresh,fresh,fresh

    Posted by 5183704727961848195 on May 01, 2014

    I use this product everyday in my smoothies my only regret is that I only ordered 8 oz as you need two tablespoons as a serving size next time ill order it by the pounds awesome product & out of 5 stars

    Was this review helpful to you?

    One of the best sources of protein, omega-6, omega-3, omega-9 fatty acids, essential amino acids and minerals.

    Posted by Leione on Apr 21, 2014

    Hemp seeds are truly a superfood. They're one of the best sources of the rare omega-6 (linolenic, gamma-linolenic), omega-3 (alpha-linolenic, stearidonic), omega-9 oleic fatty acids known for fighting inflammation, relieving pain, supporting a healthy metabolism and facilitating fat burning. Their 3:1 ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 fatty acids makes them superior to any fish. Moreover, hemp seeds have the most complete amino acid profile and contain all the 9 essential amino acids (phenylalanine, valine, threonine, tryptophan, methionine, leucine, isoleucine, lysine and histidine), which makes them superior to meat, milk, eggs and soy. In addition to all this, they're also one of the best sources of protein, minerals, vitamins and fiber: one serving (about three tablespoons) of hemp seeds provides a whopping 10 grams of protein (20% of the recommended daily intake), 50% of the RDI of magnesium and phosphorus, 25% of zinc, 15% of iron, 1 gram of fiber (4% of the RDI), vitamins E, A, B1, B2, B6, C, not to mention that they're easily digestible, naturally gluten and cholesterol free and suitable for people suffering from gluten intolerance and celiac disease. It's no surprise that hemp seeds are packed with health benefits and can help people suffering from diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol, obesity, heart disease, gastritis, acid reflux, nausea, indigestion, menstrual cramps, asthma, multiple sclerosis, fibromyalgia, osteoporosis, arthritis, rheumatism, autoimmune disorders, and even cancer: they stabilize blood sugar, regulate insulin levels and prevent blood spikes keeping you full longer, aid digestion, prevent heartburn and acid reflux, increase appetite, soothe the stomach lining, reduce inflammation, normalize blood pressure, lower triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, improve blood circulation, protect against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, help maintain healthy skin, hair and nails, and contain plant sterols which may reduce the risk of colon, breast and prostate cancer. I love these organic hemp seeds. They normalize my cholesterol and blood pressure, help my acid reflux and gastritis and keep me full for a long time stabilizing my blood sugar. They have a pleasant nutty flavor and I add them to oatmeal, cereal, soups, salads, yogurt, smoothies and many different recipes. So glad I ordered them. They're amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 people found the following review helpful

    fresh and delicious

    Posted by 5466387478726642637 on Apr 10, 2014

    Product arrived fresh and tastey. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 145 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »