EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.95

$4.65

Savings of: $0.70 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Eat your noodles and lose weight!!

    Posted by Reviewer1799761 on Oct 07, 2012

    Great kelp noodles at a great price. They can be used instead of spaghetti or any other noodles in recipes, yet they are far better for you and don't make you put on weight. Plus, they require no cooking! Just make your sauce and toss.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to use and zero carbs!

    Posted by SazfromIreland on Sep 28, 2012

    A great tip to soften them which another reviewer gave is to soak them in water with a squeeze of lemon or vinegar. If you can cook them for a while in your sauce also, they will soak some of the flavour.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing!

    Posted by 5754949609353676125 on Sep 15, 2012

    Rinsed, cut and threw into a quick coconut milk curry stirfry. Absorbs any flavor so could be used in a variety of dishes. Will be buying more!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kelp Noodles

    Posted by Reviewer1309211 on Aug 26, 2012

    A great alternative to noodles for you raw foodies, these kelp noodles resemble rice noodles. Add to salads, or soups. Great for Raw Asian dishes!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crunchiness is a plus for me!

    Posted by Reviewer1785353 on Aug 23, 2012

    I see some reviewers are not fond of the crunchy texture, but I really like it. I used them in stir fry, which softened them a bit, but tried them straight out of the package first and decided they were a must addition for salad. When cooked, they are more the texture of pasta. So far, I've used them in stir fry and soup, and uncooked in salad. Can't wait to try them in other dishes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    wicked

    Posted by Reviewer3044706 on Aug 13, 2012

    great fo rice paper wraps

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for low carb

    Posted by 5217108906628545137 on Aug 06, 2012

    These work best with a generous amount of sauce. I soak them in water and a little bit of vinegar or lemon juice for ten minutes or more, then rinse and soak them in the sauce I'm using for at least twenty minutes. They lose the rubbery with slight crunch texture and just seem like glass noodles. I've used peanut sauce and vegetables with great success. Helps you keep sanity when you have to decrease carbohydrates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Great lowcarb alternative

    Posted by Reviewer2688267 on Jul 31, 2012

    No fishy smell when you open the bag, like Shirataki-noodles. They are a bit rubbery, so you need to let them simmer in a sauce for a few minutes to get the right texture. Just like glass-noodles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Love these!

    Posted by Reviewer2184515 on Jul 24, 2012

    Great healthy alternative to pasta. I just pour warm water over them and fresh vegetables to get them warm, drain and then add my favorite sauce.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for Asian dishes and salads

    Posted by Reviewer2917570 on Jul 21, 2012

    I use these in my sea vegetable salad. Combine with sliced cucumber, dulce, dried cranberries, sliced mandarin oranges, sea salt to taste and some asian sesame salad dressing. Makes a great light dinner. These noodles don't have any taste, but blend wonderfully with other flavors of a dish. They are soft, yet crunchy on the inside. Very different and a great way to add something new to your diet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Items 81-90 of 154 total

    « Previous | 7 8 9 10 11 | Next »