EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.10

$4.79

Savings of: $0.69 (14% off)

Write a Review
  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 15 bags per month.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (9)
    3 Stars
    (5)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (2)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Pretty good.

    Posted by Reviewer2060916 on Sep 10, 2011

    It's real seaweed. Just few minutes in water is all it needs. I didn't find them too salty at all. You just need to make sure you rinse them well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this Sea Weed

    Posted by Reviewer2146441 on Jun 25, 2012

    Soak a while in cool water, rinse the salt out and add to miso soup. These sea vegetables have a far superior flavor to the dried. Wonderful way zip up miso soup with a little napa cabbage, tofu cubes, shredded carrot and daikon, a few shitake mushrooms, some soba noodles, and whatever else appeals to you. Turns a light broth into a wonderful meal.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good but can be better as well!

    Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

    This product contains a bunch of sea vegetables which I have never eaten. It smells and tastes fresh. It’s like eating straight out of the sea. It does take a while and some effort to rinse off all the salt. After cleaning out, I simply eat it straight. It smells and tastes fresh. It’s like eating straight out of the sea. The mild salt taste helps to add to the taste as well. It is nice that they are no preservative used. It would be nice if the product is cheaper since I find it pretty expensive for a small portion salad. A luxury to eat occasionally! Check out my page for more reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fresh and natural

    Posted by veronica on Apr 04, 2012

    My favorite seaweed! Natural and without preservatives. Need to be washed from salt and should be left in water for few minutes to let the rest of salt go. I use it as fresh salad (simply add soy sauce, sesame seed and sesame oil, onion, lime and spices) or in miso soup, also go good with pasta or rice. Will certainly buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very Good

    Posted by Reviewer2526088 on Oct 29, 2011

    Used this with Kelp noodles in a salad, somewhat following the recipe on one of the packages. It was unusual but very delicious. I'll buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great taste,lots of iodine , Trace elements & Minerals...

    Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

    apparently there is a huge fields of algae underwater and much of them are not spoiled by the modern agriculture ,it is still high in nutrition and you can definitely tell by its taste.this is a great variety of algae types that will add great taste and color to any salad of soup,just wash the salt of and eat it.great source of iodine too.algae taste is not for everybody so take it into consideration before buying and try to remember how the outer part of sushi tastes like and if you like it or not....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty!

    Posted by CombinationEczema on Dec 19, 2013

    We mixed a mashed avocado, lemon juice, lettuce and garlic with these nice algae and enjoyed a delicious healthy salad. I plan to repurchase. I wish the content was slightly bigger - after you rinse of the salt, you end up with a pretty small portion (maybe enough for 2)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    smells like sea

    Posted by Reviewer1877965 on Oct 31, 2011

    i like it very much, tasty and usefull food from the sea. There is no preservatives, only salt - great!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product!

    Posted by Reviewer1609517 on Nov 22, 2011

    This seaweed mix is really very good. Not tough or chewy or overly "fishy" tasting either. Tastes great with the sea tangle kelp noodles too. Definitely going to keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent!

    Posted by Reviewer2840077 on Mar 23, 2012

    The best way of eating and not getting fat.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 39 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »